--- title: "Purge Site" slug: "purge-site" updated: 2025-03-03T11:28:34Z published: 2025-03-03T11:28:34Z canonical: "docs.qwilt.com/purge-site" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.qwilt.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Purge by Site Use the Purge Site function to purge an entire site. **Warning**: Purging all of a site's content will increase the load on the origin servers. To purge or update the entire site: 1. On the **Purge** tab, select **Purge Content**. 2. From the **Operation** field, select **Update** or **Purge**. - Purge removes content from the cache. - Update invalidates content on the cache. 3. In the **Type** field, select **Site**. ![purgeSiteNew.png](https://cdn.document360.io/fa039225-513b-46a1-ba78-a57a1f1cb7c6/Images/Documentation/purgeSiteNew.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T03%3A47%3A15Z&se=2026-11-14T04%3A47%3A15Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=QmC74h5BkQBAObIeTT9FrPHpb5sTwhHEuGH1aq6eNyY%3D) 4. Select **Submit**. - Purge removes content from the CDN cache, while Update invalidates the content. - The purge job appears in the Purge History list, along with the status: - **In Progress** - The purge job is in progress. - **Success** - The purge job is successfully completed throughout the CDN. - **Failed** - The purge job was not successfully completed throughout the CDN. - **Unknown** - Indicates an internal error. --- [View the Purge History](/v1/docs/view-purge-history)